below1
The agency for
sustainable creativity.
Agentur für
nachhaltige Kreativität

What drives us.

Each year, humankind consumes more resources than our planet can produce – equivalent of 1.7 earths per year..

If we want to ensure a future worth living for our children and grandchildren, we have to stop this ruthless exploitation and reduce our annual consumption of resources to less than one earth – below1.

That means making a lasting change to our patterns of consumption and to our economic system. below1 aims to help achieve this. We support, motivate and partner companies in their transition toward greater sustainability: For a positive impact on planet earth – and on companies’ business success.

below1 combines excellence in two fields of expertise: sustainability and creative marketing. We help companies to permanently integrate sustainability into their brands and to communicate their commitment to sustainability in a way that is striking, focused and credible.

“To do good and talk about it” is the motto. Powerful campaigns are the onlyway to turn sustainability into competitive edge, thus contributing to a company’s financial success.

What we do.

Our service portfolio.

  • 360-degree analysis of sustainability performance and communications
  • Embedding sustainability in corporate and brand strategies
  • Conducting of data-based target group analyses
  • Consumer insights and on-demand surveys
  • Development of long-term communications strategies
  • Conception of creative sustainability campaigns
  • Development of editorial content marketing formats
  • Data-based media and distribution strategies
  • Involvement concepts for companies and employee teams
  • Employer branding strategies and communications

What we don’t do.

We view sustainability as a mindset, part of corporate conduct.

That’s why below1 only works with companies that take sustainability seriously enough to incorporate it into their core business and brand strategy. We don’t work for companies that use sustainability as a fig leaf, with no real intention of improving their performance in this area. below1 is itself a sustainable agency that solely employs people with proven CR expertise who are convinced of the need for sustainability – we are not in the business of greenwashing.

Sustainability has evolved as a megatrend that is already a key business factor for companies, with competition for tomorrow’s markets in full swing. Sustainability enhances target group relevance, growth, employee retention, readiness to invest and, more and more frequently, is even a prerequisite for market access.

Long-term entrepreneurial success will only be enjoyed by those companies that can plausibly bring to life the value they add to society.

Why we do it.

Who we are.

below1 is a joint venture between KNSKB+, the climate-neutral Hamburg-based creative agency group, and Utopia, Germany’s most popular sustainable consumption platform.

It is jointly led by Dr. Meike Gebhard (Managing Director of Utopia), Kim Alexandra Notz (Managing Partner of KNSKB+) and Florentin Hock (Managing Director Creation at KNSKB+). Monika Trax is Head of Business Development with responsibility for the operational business. below1 has offices in Hamburg and Munich.

Contact

Monika Trax
Head of Business Development
monika.trax@below1.de
+49 151 24141013

below1
Agentur für
nachhaltige Kreativität
Agentur für
nachhaltige Kreativität

Was uns antreibt.

Die Menschheit verbraucht jedes Jahr mehr Ressourcen, als uns der Planet zur Verfügung stellt: Aktuell sind es 1,7 Erden pro Jahr.

Wenn wir unseren Kindern und Enkelkindern eine lebenswerte Zukunft ermöglichen wollen, müssen wir diesen Raubbau beenden und den Ressourcenverbrauch auf unter eine Erde pro Jahr – below1 – reduzieren.

Dazu bedarf es einer nachhaltigen Veränderung unserer Konsum- und Wirtschaftsweise. below1 will dazu einen Beitrag leisten. Wir unterstützen, motivieren und begleiten Unternehmen beim Wandel zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit. Für einen positiven Effekt auf den Planeten Erde – und auf den Geschäftserfolg der Unternehmen.

below1 kombiniert Exzellenz aus zwei Welten: Nachhaltigkeits-Expertise und kreative Marketing-Expertise. Wir helfen Unternehmen dabei, Nachhaltigkeit langfristig in ihre Marke zu integrieren und ihr Nachhaltigkeits-Engagement aufmerksamkeitsstark, zielgerichtet und glaubwürdig zu kommunizieren.

Ganz nach dem Grundsatz: Tu Gutes und rede darüber. Denn erst durch schlagkräftige Kampagnen wird Nachhaltigkeit zum Wettbewerbsvorteil und leistet einen wirtschaftlichen Beitrag für das Unternehmen.

Was wir machen.

Unser Leistungs portfolio

  • 360-Grad-Analyse von Nachhaltigkeitsleistung und -kommunikation
  • Verankerung von Nachhaltigkeit in der Unternehmens- und Markenstrategie
  • Durchführung datenbasierter Zielgruppenanalysen
  • Consumer-Insights und On-Demand-Befragungen
  • Entwicklung von langfristigen Kommunikationsstrategien
  • Konzeption von kreativen Nachhaltigkeits-Kampagnen
  • Entwicklung redaktioneller Content-Marketing-Formate
  • Datenbasierte Media- und Distributionsstrategien
  • Involvement-Konzepte für Unternehmen und Mitarbeiter-Teams
  • Strategien und Kommunikation für Employer-Branding

Was wir nicht machen.

Nachhaltigkeit ist für uns eine Haltung.

below1 richtet sich deshalb ausschließlich an Unternehmen, die Nachhaltigkeit ernsthaft in ihr Kerngeschäft und ihre Markenstrategie integrieren. Wir arbeiten nicht für Unternehmen, die Nachhaltigkeit als Feigenblatt verstehen, ohne sich wirklich verbessern zu wollen. below1 ist selbst eine nachhaltige Agentur, bei der ausschließlich von Nachhaltigkeit überzeugte Menschen mit ausgewiesener CR-Expertise arbeiten – Greenwashing betreiben wir nicht.

Nachhaltigkeit hat sich zu einem Megatrend entwickelt und ist für Unternehmen schon heute ein wichtiger Business-Faktor. Denn der Wettbewerb um die Märkte der Zukunft ist in vollem Gange. Nachhaltigkeit erhöht Zielgruppenrelevanz, Wachstum, Mitarbeiterbindung, Investitionsbereitschaft und ist immer öfter sogar Marktzugangsbedingung.

Nur Unternehmen, die ihren gesellschaftlichen Mehrwert glaubhaft erlebbar machen, werden langfristig unternehmerisch erfolgreich sein.

Wozu das gut ist.

Wer wir sind.

below1 ist ein Joint Venture der klimaneutralen Hamburger Kreativagenturgruppe KNSKB+ und Utopia, Deutschlands reichweitenstärkster Plattform für nachhaltigen Konsum.

below1 wird von Dr. Meike Gebhard (Geschäftsführerin von Utopia), Kim Alexandra Notz (Sprecherin der Geschäftsführung von KNSKB+) und Florentin Hock (Geschäftsführer Kreation von KNSKB+) gemeinsam geführt.
Verantwortlich für das operative Geschäft ist Monika Trax als Head of Business Development. below1 hat je einen Standort in Hamburg und in München.

Kontakt

Monika Trax
Head of Business Development
monika.trax@below1.de
+49 151 24141013